The Shire of Narembeen has 8 elected Councillors. Councillors are elected by residents of the Shire.

Council meets on the third Tuesday of each month in Council Chambers at 1 Longhurst Street, Narembeen, with the meeting commencing at 5.00pm.

Members of the public are welcome to attend Council meetings.